When you create a new ticket, you have the option to change the visibility to hidden. This makes it a secret ticket.
If you've already created your ticket, click the
Make secret button in the summary.
When you set a ticket as secret, it will not be displayed publicly. You will be able to use a secret URL and you can send this to people who you’d like to be able to register this ticket.
You can change the secret URL for a secret ticket at a later date by clicking
Regenerate link .
If you have any follow-up questions, drop us a line at email@example.com or chat to us in-app and we’ll get back to you as quickly as we can.