By default, attendees can reassign their ticket to someone else at any time by visiting their ticket link, and clicking on Edit and then on Reassign.

To prevent this, you can use our beta Ticket locking option, which can be found under Settings > Ticket Settings:

Ticket locking section

You can either lock ticket changes immediately, or from a date in the future (for instance a week out from your event, when you plan to print badges).

There are two further options:

  • Block customers from assigning unassigned tickets — This effectively means no changes can be made to the ticket whatsoever, including adding an email address to assign it to someone. The customer would need to contact you to do this.

  • Block customers from changing their details only after tickets have been assigned and completed — This allows attendees to assign the ticket and complete any required questions, but then prevents them from making further edits or reassigning the ticket to someone else.

Finally, you can add an optional message to explain to your customers that tickets have been locked, and how best to get in contact with you should they have any queries. This is how that looks:

Locked tickets message on attendee's ticket page

The instructions provided above are for if you wish to change ticket locking settings for the whole event. However, it is also possible to override the default settings at individual ticket level.

Edit the ticket type, scroll down to the Ticket changes block and click the Override default button:

Override default option on ticket changes block

This option is handy for if you want to lock changes on all tickets except a few types, or vice versa.


If you have any follow-up questions, drop us a line at support@tito.io or chat to us in-app and we’ll get back to you as quickly as we can.

Did this answer your question?